How does FinalScout handle data removal requests
Last Update vor einem Monat
FinalScout is a sales prospecting tool powered by AI to help people connect with relevant business contacts. We take the issue of spamming very seriously and apologize for any inconvenience caused by our listing of your public data on FinalScout.
Our users may have found your profile on LinkedIn and used FinalScout to guess your email address based on your name and company domain. While we strive to make sure our tool is used in a responsible and compliant manner, we understand that this may not have been the best way to contact you.
Sending spam is strictly prohibited on our platform, and we require all our users to follow GDPR and other relevant laws to maintain the integrity of our service. We will take swift action to remove your email address and profile data from our database after you submit and verify your email address.
If you would like to remove your data from FinalScout, please follow these steps:
- Visit the “Do Not Sell My Info” page at https://finalscout.com/do-not-sell-my-info.
- Enter and verify your email address.
- After you click the “verify this email” button in the confirmation email, you will be brought to a page that displays all the information FinalScout stores about you.
- Click the “Delete all information” button to remove your data from FinalScout.
Once you request removal, your information will be immediately deleted and will no longer be searchable by FinalScout users. Existing users who have a copy of your information will see that you have requested removal and do not wish to be contacted in their Contacts section. By law, they must stop emailing you. Below is an example of what existing users will see in their Contacts.
If you have any further concerns or questions, please don’t hesitate to contact us.